



LICENSING COMMITTEE

7 July 2022
7.00 pm
Town Hall, Watford

Contact

Laura MacMillan democraticservices@watford.gov.uk 01923 278306

For information about attending meetings please visit the council's website.

Publication date: Wednesday, 29 June 2022

Committee Membership

Councillor G Saffery (Chair)
Councillor R Wenham (Vice-Chair)
Councillors D Allen-Williamson, M Devonish, S Feldman, P Hannon, M Hofman, A Khan, L Nembhard, T Osborn, K Rodrigues, R Smith, B Stanton, S Trebar and D Watling

Agenda

Part A - Open to the Public

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Disclosure of interests
- 3. Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 13 January 2022 to be submitted and signed.

4. Licensing Sub-Committee minutes and update

The following Licensing Sub-Committee hearings have taken place in the last year and the minutes need to be agreed:

- Oaklands Wines (10 March 2021) Councillors G Saffery (Chair), Hofman and Mills
- Polski Supermarket Mieszko (13 July 2021) Councillors G Saffery (Chair),
 Hofman and Stiff
- Mad Squirrel (8 September 2021) Councillors G Saffery (Chair), Grimston and Stanton
- Abaco's Bar (9 September 2021) Councillors Grimston (Chair), Devonish and Stanton
- DKSR (2 February 2022) Councillors G Saffery (Chair), Devonish and Stanton

5. Licensing Act 2003 - Annual Report for 2021 (Pages 3 - 11)

Report of the Senior Licensing Officer